Home » Eight Gates Release Formation – Kinjutsu

Eight Gates Release Formation – Kinjutsu

Hachimon Tonkou

Eight Gates ( Hachimon, 八門 ) are eight specific Tenketsu on a person’s Chakra Pathway System. They limit the overall flow of chakra within a person’s body. The basis for the idea of the chakra gates comes from the body’s limits on the functions within it. This makes the body much weaker, but it keeps the body from expiring too soon. By undergoing intense training, one can learn how to open these gates allowing the user to surpass their own physical limits at the cost of extremely bad damage to their own body.


Rock Lee Open 5 Gates on Chunnin Exam

Eight Gates is one of Kinjutsu, it’s mean this is actually a Forbiden Jutsu, because this Jutsu causing very serious bad damage for the user and this is not a ussual Juts. You need long hard train for mastering this Jutsu. But granted enomorous physical power for the user. There is 8 Gates for this Jutsu and each step give different power for the user. Each step giving injury for the user, more gate you open more big the impact, especially for the body.


List of the Gate :
1 . Gate of Opening/ Initial (開門, Kaimon), Removes the restraints of the brain on the muscles so 100% of the user’s strength can be used whereas normally, a person can only use 20% of their muscles’ strength to
keep them from disintegrating.
2. Gate of Healing (休門, Kyūmon), Increases the user’s physical strength and temporarily re-energises the body.
3. Gate of Life (生門, Seimon), The increased blood flow turns the skin red.
4. Gate of Pain/Harm (傷門, Shōmon), May cause muscle tissue to tear on use.
5. Gate of Limit (杜門, Tomon), Increases the user’s speed and power.
6. Gate of View (景門, Keimon), Opening of this gate releases such enormous amounts of energy that it can cause nearby water bodies to form a vortex around the user.
7. Gate of Wonder (驚門, Kyōmon), Those who open this gate will secrete glowing green — blue in the anime — sweat from every inch of their body which immediately evaporates from their own heat
8. Gate of Death (死門, Shimon), Opening this gate will cause the user’s blood to emanate a flaming aura of red steam from all pores of their body, hair, and eyebrows.


 Guy release all Gates

The state of having all Eight Gates open is known as Eight Gates Released Formation ( Hachimon Tonkō no Jin, 八門遁甲の陣 )
The state of having all Eight Gates open is known as Eight Gates Released Formation.

maxresdefault (1)

Guy kick Madara Uchiha With Eight Gates Release

Rock Lee the one who show this Jutsu, during Chunin exam against Gaara. He can open until 5 Gates and increase his strength to the incredible power. Even Kakashi who only can open 1 Gates shock with the Lee Power. But Mighty Guy the Lee teacher, can open until 8 Gates!!! He use that during battle against Madara Uchiha in Six Path Sage Mode and it was equal, even more than that. He can cause serious injury to Madara. But in the end, the impact of the jutsu who make Guy lose because burn from inside.But, Fortunately Naruto come and save him.